18. December 2016

Workshops

Workshops

At Allegro Vivo it´s all about music: Beside intensive lessons, the concerts of summer academy with performance possibilities and going together to concerts, the workshops are especially important:

You will get to know and respond to each other by playing together, at chamber music and in our orchestra projects „moonlight serenade“ and „camerata“. In the workshop „composition and improvisation“ there are no borders for creativity. Important subject for musicians are part of our workshops such as „body awareness & performance coaching“, „free breath – clear sound“ and „joyful playing“.

Workshop “Composition”
“Major chords allowed again. Also everything else.”

03.8. – 10.8. – Workshop with Tristan Schulze

Educational requirements: Taking pleasure in music and expression. The workshop addresses to all instrumentalists and vocalists, who want to discover or engross their approach to their own creativeness. During the daily lessons, participants work together on brought-along fragments, melodies and ideas, which will be brought together and developed. Creative processes will be started. Each participant may and shall be part of the composition process. There is no right or wrong, no stylistic restrictions, but just desire of joined composing, improvisation and giving concerts.Tristan Schulze is self-employed composer, cellist, organist and conductor.The compositions need not to be written obligatory. There are no stylistic restrictions. If there are unfinished or finished scores existing, it’s possible to continue the work within the Masterclass.

Workshop “free breath – clear sound”

10.8. – 17.8. – Workshop with Gordana Crnkovic

Finding ways to breathe freely and to let your diaphragm move freely is of great importance to vocal and instrumental lessons as every musical expression should correlate with an inner emotion that is felt in our bodies: The degree of how much the muscles in our body are permeable for our breathing movement defines how intense our individual instrumental expression will be – not only in terms of sound but also in terms of flexibility and resonance!

To develop an awareness of this connection, to express it musically and witness it physically is the aim of this respiratory and body pedagogical work in the world of music and music pedagogy. The body integrative approach of “free breath – clear sound” liberates the singer and instrumentalist in search of sound and expression with his instrument when professionalizing.

Individual coaching bookable!

Workshop »body awareness & performance coaching«

17.8. – 24. 8. – Workshop with Lilian Genn

Virtuosity, musicality, playing technique are major qualities for musicians. Equally important is the authentic and confident performance as well as the conscious contact to the audience. Musicians are like high-performance athletes, they need a very precise perception and cognition of their body, to manage the various challenges of an artistic career at its best. A comprehensive body perception training will increase the perception ability and the body awareness – on stage as well as in daily practising routine. Requirements for successful performance and healthy musicians for a lifetime! Lilian Genn is lecturer for body work and presentation training at the Music and Arts University of the City of Vienna and the University of Music Graz; movement pedagogue based on the Franklin method®;

Individual coaching bookable!

Workshop »Joyful.Playing« – mental training

17.8. – 24.8. – Workshop with Thomas Selditz

To cope easily with something, to play an instrument effortlessly, to sail through a concert – this all includes a very direct, pleasantly naïve approach to playing music, which may disappear by and by for lots of us – the joy. Who determines what’s easy-going and what’s difficult? Where our learning patterns, which we often adopt from our teachers, colleagues and parents, do come from? Practising – does it help? How does our brain work and why does it catch us by surprise? Thomas Selditz, as a playing musician, an adaptive teacher and inquisitive person, engages himself in finding answers, which we can only respond for ourselves to rejoice.
Since 2010 Thomas Selditz is professor for viola at the University for Music and Performing Arts in Vienna. Besides his concert and teaching activity he is working as a coach for musicians, provided by his education in kinesiology, hypnosis and NLP. The workshop is included within the course fee.

Workshop „Camerata“

24. 08.– 01. 09. Workshop with John Holloway

The chamber orchestra for strings is directed by John Holloway and is an integral part of the course programme. The orchestra will be formed by participants of the master classes and classes for the youth. Joyous playing along of the classical and romantic literature for strings and becoming familiar with works of contemporary Austrian composers takes centerstage. Performance during the2nd Prize-Winners Concert in the atmospheric ambience of Stift Altenburg, Aug. the 31st, 6 pm.
Scores will be sent to participants in June.

Workshop „Chor“

24. 08.– 01. 09. Workshop with Wolfgang Bankl

Every morning Kammersänger Wolfgang Bankl conducts the choir workshop, which will give you a melodious way to start your day. The big rejoice of singing and the cheerful get-together takes center stage, but of course deep-breathing exercises, posture and consciousness of the body have big positive influence on musicians and their approach to their instrument. No practical experience in singing is required, everybody welcome. The course fees include attendance.

Workshop “Chamber Music”

03. 08.– 01. 09. with professors of the Summer Academy

Chamber music forms the focus of Allegro Vivo Festival and its Summer Academy, for it is a genuine touchstone for technical finesse, highly developed skills of artistic and social interaction and the maturity of a musician’s comprehension of music. Besides encouragement of existing ensembles, new formations will be arranged before beginning of the festival. Chosen literature will be developed within the course. Chamber music classes are offered for pianists, string players, wind instrument players and mixed ensembles and will be coached by Florian Eggner, Bijan Khadem-Missagh and Marko Ylönen.

18. December 2016

Workshops

Workshops

Workshop “Komposition”
“Dur-Akkorde sind wieder erlaubt. Alles andere auch.”

3.8. – 10.8. – Workshop mit Tristan Schulze

Erforderliche Vorkenntnisse: Freude an der Musik und am eigenen Ausdruck. Der Workshop richtet sich an alle Instrumentalistinnen und Sängerinnen, die den Zugang zum eigenen schöpferischen Potenzial entdecken oder vertiefen möchten. In den täglichen Workshops werden mitgebrachte Fragmente, Melodien und Ideen zusammengeführt und gemeinsam weiterentwickelt oder kreative Prozesse in Gang gesetzt. Jeder Teilnehmer darf und soll zum Entstehen beitragen. Es gibt kein Falsch und Richtig, keinerlei stilistische Einschränkung, sondern nur die Lust am gemeinsamen Schaffen, Improvisieren und Konzertieren.Tristan Schulze ist als freischaffender Komponist, Cellist, Organist und Dirigent tätig.

Workshop “freier Atem – freier Ton”

10.8. – 17.8. – Workshop mit Gordana Crnkovic

Die Suche nach dem freien Atem beziehungsweise nach der freien Zwerchfellbewegung ist im Gesang- und Instrumentalunterricht von solch grundlegender Bedeutung, dass jeder musikalische Ausdruck dabei in uns selbst seine körperlich empfundene Entsprechung findet: Als sichtbar und hörbar gewordener Atem bestimmt die muskuläre Durchlässigkeit für unsere Atembewegung unseren individuellen Ausdruck am Instrument. Und zwar in seiner Intensität von Klang, Beweglichkeit und Resonanz!

Das Bewusstsein für diesen Zusammenhang zu entwickeln, ihn musikalisch zu leben und körperlich zu erleben, ist das Ziel dieser atem- und körperpädagogischen Arbeit in der Welt von Musik und Musikpädagogik. Bei der Professionalisierung befreit der körperintegrative Ansatz „freier Atem – freier Ton“ den Sänger und Instrumentalisten auf seiner Suche nach Klang und Ausdruck auf seinem Instrument.

Einzelcoaching buchbar!

Workshop »Körperpräsenz«

17. 8.  – 24.8. – Workshop mit Lilian Genn

Virtuosität, Musikalität, Spieltechnik sind elementare Qualitäten eines Musikers– ebenso wichtig sind aber auch ein sicheres und authentisches Auftreten sowie der bewusste Kontakt zum Publikum. BerufsmusikerInnen sind in gewissem Sinne Hochleistungssportler – gerade sie benötigen eine präzise ausgeprägte Wahrnehmung und Kenntnis ihres Körpers, um mit den vielseitigen Herausforderungen des künstlerischen Berufslebens bestmöglich umgehen zu können.Durch ein umfassendes Körperpräsenztraining werden die Wahrnehmungsfähigkeit und das Körperbewusstsein sowohl für die Bühne als auch für den Übungsalltag gesteigert – die Voraussetzungen für einen gelungenen Auftritt und für ein lebenslang gesundes Musizieren! Lilian Genn ist Dozentin für Körperarbeit und Auftrittscoaching an der Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität Wien und der Kunstuniversität Graz; Musikvermittlerin und Bewegungspädagogin nach der Franklin-Methode®.

Einzelcoaching buchbar!

Workshop »Spiel.Freude« – Mentaltraining

17.8. – 24.8. – Workshop mit Thomas Selditz

Etwas spielend zu können, das Instrument spielend zu beherrschen, ein Konzert zu spielen – all das beinhaltet einen sehr direkten, wohltuenden Zugang zum Musizieren, der vielen von uns mit der Zeit verloren geht – die Freude. Wer legt fest, was leicht und was schwierig ist? Woher kommen die Denkmuster, die wir oft unreflektiert von unseren Lehrern, Kollegen und Eltern übernehmen? Hilft üben? Wie funktioniert das Gehirn und wieso überrascht es uns? Als begeisterter Musiker, wissbegieriger Lehrer und neugieriger Mensch stellt Thomas Selditz Fragen, die jeder nur für sich selbst beantworten kann, um Freude am Spiel zu haben.
Thomas Selditz ist seit 2010 Professor für Viola an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien. Neben seiner Konzert- und Lehrtätigkeit arbeitet er als Coach für MusikerInnen, dafür stehen ihm seine Ausbildungen in Kinesiologie, Hypnose und NLP zur Verfügung. Der Workshop ist im Kurspreis enthalten.

Workshop „Camerata“

24. 08.– 01. 09. Workshop mit John Holloway

Das Streicherkammerorchester steht unter der Leitung von John Holloway und ist fixer Bestandteil des Kursprogramms. Es formiert sich aus Teilnehmern der Meister- und Jugendkurse. Im Mittelpunkt steht das freudvolle Musizieren der klassischen und romantischen Literatur für Streichorchester sowie das Kennenlernen zeitgenössischer österreichischer Kompositionen.Das Konzert findet im stimmungsvollen Rahmen des 2. Preisträgerkonzertes am 31. August, 18:00 Uhr in der Stiftsbibliothek Altenburg.
Das Notenmaterial wird im Juni an die Teilnehmer verschickt.

Workshop „Chor“

24. 08.– 01. 09. Workshop mit Wolfgang Bankl

Kammersänger Wolfgang Bankl leitet jeden Morgen den Chor-Workshop, der einen klangvollen Start in den Tag ermöglicht. Dabei steht die Freude am gemeinschaftlichen Singen im Vordergrund, aber natürlich haben Atemübungen, Körperhaltung und Körperbewusstsein großen Einfluss auf die Persönlichkeit von Musikern und deren Zugang zum Instrument.
Es werden keine Erfahrungen im Chorgesang vorausgesetzt, alle Teilnehmer und Dozenten sind herzlich willkommen. Die Teilnahme ist in der Kursgebühr inbegriffen.

Workshop „Kammermusik“

03. 08.– 01. 09. mit Professoren der Sommerakademie

Den Mittelpunkt des Allegro Vivo Festivals und seiner Sommerakademie bildet die Kammermusik, stellt sie doch gleichermaßen hohe Ansprüche an technische Meisterschaft, an Fähigkeiten der gegenseitigen Wahrnehmung im künstlerischen und sozialen Sinn und an die Reife des Musikverstehens überhaupt. Neben der Forderung bestehender Ensembles, werden teilweise noch vor Beginn des Festivals neue Formationen zusammengestellt und Literatur ausgewählt, die im Unterricht erarbeitet wird.

Kammermusikunterricht wird für Pianisten, Streicher, Bläser und gemischte Ensembles angeboten und von Florian Eggner, Bijan Khadem-Missagh und Marko Ylönen betreut.