19. July 2016



20. August 2019 um 19:00
Stift Altenburg, Bibliothek


CoViD Info

We are constantly updating the preventive measures to enable you to have a carefree concert experience.

By purchasing tickets, you agree to the preventive measures valid at the time of the event.

In the event of an official cancellation, the ticket price will be refunded.



4.00 pm Besucherfoyer, guided tour
6.00 pm Weißer Saal, preconcert-talk, Mag. Alexander Moore
7.00 pm Bibliothek, concert

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Klavierquartett g-Moll KV 478
Ernst von Dohnányi, Serenade für Streichtrio C-Dur op. 10
Paul Hindemith, Sonate für Viola und Klavier op. 11/4
Josef Suk, Klavierquartett a-Moll op. 1

Christian Altenburger, violin
Thomas Selditz, viola
Patrick Demenga, cello
Björn Lehmann, piano

Four renowned musicians perform music by Ernst von Dohnányi, Paul Hindemith and Josef Suk, son-in-law to Antonín Dvořák and masterful composer on the threshold between the Romantic and Modern period. His first work ever is the piano quartet in A minor, an impressive piece from the realm of fantasy.