Miriam Kutrowatz

Miriam Kutrowatz

Concerts

Miriam Kutrowatz has her first engagement for a year in the young ensemble in the Theater an der Wien. This year she will be singing a concert with the Czech Philharmonic Brno at the Allegro Vivo Festival.

The Vienna-born soprano studied with KS Edith Lienbacher at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna. In this context, she made her debut in 2018 as a sand and duck male and in 2019 as Gretel (E. Humperdinck, Hänsel and Gretel) at the Schönbrunn Palace Theater. In addition, she took on the role of 2nd Woman at Perchtolsdorf Castle (Dido and Aeneas, H. Purcell), at the festival summer “JOpera” 2019 she interpreted the Morgana in G.F. Handel’s “Alcina”.
“Styriarte” festival in July 2020, Miriam will make her debut as Zerlina in a new production by W. A. ​​Mozart’s Don Giovanni under Andrés Orosco-Estrada.
The highlights of 2019 were the “Festkonzet” of the Schubert-Gesellschaft Wien-Lichtental, performances of the cantata “Mirjams Siegesgesang” (F. Schubert) under Johannes Hiemetsberger at the Liszt Festival Raiding and at the Theater Odeon in Vienna. She will also give this work next June in the Mozart Hall of the Vienna Konzerthaus.
In G. Carissimi’s “Jephte” Miriam sang the role of Filia in October 2019.
In addition, she made her debut in the main hall of the Vienna Konzerthaus, where she designed the annual “Wiener Konzerthaus Soirèe” under Erwin Ortner and the Arnold Schönbergchor.
The soprano was able to interpret the choir fantasy in C minor (L.v. Beethoven) in the Vienna Konzerthaus and in the Philharmonie de Paris under Phillipe Jordan with the Wiener Symphoniker and the Wiener Singakademie.
Miriam Kutrowatz is a multiple award winner at the 10th international Cesti singing competition for baroque opera, where she was awarded the Audience Award, the Young Artist Award and the Resonance Award of the Vienna Konzerthaus in the form of a portrait concert.

 

Concerts

»Giocoso«

Friday, 10. September 2021 at 19:30

Konzerthaus Weinviertel, Ziersdorf - Horner Straße 7

Haydn, Mozart

Miriam Kutrowatz

Miriam Kutrowatz

Miriam Kutrowatz hat ihr erstes Engagement für ein Jahr im jungen Ensemble im Theater an der Wien. Auch heuer wieder singt sie beim Allegro Vivo Festival ein Konzert mit der Tschechischen Philharmonie Brno.

Die in Wien geborene Sopranistin studierte bei KS Edith Lienbacher an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien. In diesem Rahmen debütierte sie 2018 als Sand- und Taumännchen und 2019 als Gretel (E. Humperdinck, Hänsel und Gretel) im Schlosstheater Schönbrunn. Darüber hinaus übernahm sie die Rolle der 2nd Woman auf der Burg Perchtolsdorf (Dido and Aeneas, H. Purcell), beim Festivalsommer „JOpera“ 2019 interpretierte sie die Morgana in G. F. Händels „Alcina“.
Beim „Styriarte“ Festival im Juli 2020 hatte Miriam ihr Debüt als Zerlina in einer Neuproduktion von W. A. Mozarts Don Giovanni unter Andrés Orosco-Estrada geben.
Höhepunkte des Jahres 2019 war das Festkonzert der Schubert-Gesellschaft Wien-Lichtental, Aufführungen der Kantate „Mirjams Siegesgesang“ (F. Schubert) unter Johannes Hiemetsberger beim Liszt Festival Raiding und im Theater Odeon in Wien. Dieses Werk wird sie auch kommenden Juni im Mozart Saal des Wiener Konzerthauses geben.
In G. Carissimis „Jephte“ sang Miriam im Oktober 2019 die Partie der Filia.

Darüber hinaus debütierte sie im Großen Saal des Konzerthaus Wien, wo sie unter Erwin Ortner, und dem Arnold Schönbergchor die alljährliche „Wiener Konzerthaus Soirèe“ gestaltete.
Die Sopranistin durfte unter Phillipe Jordan mit den Wiener Symphonikern und der Wiener Singakademie die Chorfantasie in c-moll (L.v. Beethoven) im Wiener Konzerthaus und in der Philharmonie de Paris interpretieren.

Miriam Kutrowatz ist mehrfache Preisträgerin beim 10. internationalen Cesti-Gesangswettbewerb für Barockoper, wo sie mit dem Publikumspreis, dem Young Artist Award und dem Resonanzen-Preis des Wiener Konzerthauses in Form eines Portrait Konzertes ausgezeichnet wurde.