19. July 2016

1. Preisträgerkonzert

1. Preisträgerkonzert

16. August 2019 um 19:00
Stift Altenburg, Bibliothek


CoViD Info

We are constantly updating the preventive measures to enable you to have a carefree concert experience.

By purchasing tickets, you agree to the preventive measures valid at the time of the event.

In the event of an official cancellation, the ticket price will be refunded.



5.00 pm Besucherfoyer, guided tour
7.00 pm Bibliothek, concert

The detailed program of the winners will be announced shortly.
Joseph Haydn, Streichquartett F-Dur op. 77/2
György Ligeti, Streichquartett Nr. 1 »Métamorphoses nocturnes«

Participants of master classes
Quatuor Hanson
Anton Hanson, violin
Jules Dussap, violin
Gabrielle Lafait, viola
Simon Dechambre, cello

Renate Burtscher, ORF Ö1


Three years ago the French Quatuor Hanson won the Joseph Haydn competition in Vienna– now they perform their own concert for the Allegro Vivo Festival. Haydn’s last and Ligeti’s first quartet are combined, the latter carrying the title “Métamorphoses nocturnes” and, according to the composer, is “not quite tonal, but far from atonal.”