Thomas Fheodoroff

Thomas Fheodoroff

Concerts Master Class

Thomas Fheodoroff’s diversity is evident in his work as a violinist, teacher, conductor and also in his intensive occupation with different stylistic epochs. Since 2006 professor at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna. Many years of teaching as a lecturer at the master classes at the Allegro Vivo Chamber Music Festival in Horn, a city near Vienna.

Soloist, chamber musician, concert master – his authentic demeanour and his intensive style of making music make Thomas Fheodoroff, who always found specialism restrictive, an internationally sought-after artist of his generation.

Thomas Fheodoroff has a wide range of experiences as an orchestral musician; since 1990 he has been a member of the Concentus Musicus Vienna founded by Nikolaus Harnoncourt; from 2000 to 2010 concertmaster of the Vienna Academy, the Baroque Orchestra and the Stuttgart Court Orchestra. Concert master at the Munich Chamber Orchestra, the Camerata Salzburg and the Scottish Chamber Orchestra; versatile soloist and chamber musician as well as performances with internationally renowned orchestras at home and abroad; Concert tours in Europe, Japan, the USA and the Middle East; permanent juror of the “International Nikolaus Fheodoroff Composition Prize”. Wide range as musician – from intensive work with “early music” including performing practice and historical sources to contemporary music. 2004 Foundation of “Prisma Wien – Ensemble for Music”, which is working on all nine symphonies of Ludwig van Beethoven since 2015.

 

Concerts

Konzert, Lylia Zilberstein, Allegro Vivo

»Mit Humor«

Wednesday, 1. September 2021 at 19:00

Stift Altenburg, Bibliothek - Abt-Placidus-Much-Straße 1

Dohnanyi, Villa-Lobos, Strawinsky

Thomas Fheodoroff

Thomas Fheodoroff

Konzerte Meisterkurs

Thomas Fheodoroffs Vielfältigkeit zeigt sich in seiner Tätigkeit als Geiger, Pädagoge, Dirigent und auch in der intensiven Beschäftigung mit unterschiedlichen Stilepochen. Seit 2006 Professor an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien. Langjähriger Unterrichtstätigkeit als Dozent bei den Meisterkursen des Allegro Vivo Kammermusikfestivals.

Solist, Kammermusiker, Konzertmeister – sein authentisches Auftreten und seine intensive Art zu musizieren machen Thomas Fheodoroff, der Spezialistentum immer als einengend empfand, zum international gefragten Künstler seiner Generation.

Thomas Fheodoroff verfügt über vielfältige Erfahrungen als Orchestermusiker; seit 1990 ist er Mitglied des von Nikolaus Harnoncourt gegründeten Concentus Musicus Wien; von 2000 bis 2010 Konzertmeister der Wiener Akademie, des Barockorchesters und der Hofkapelle Stuttgart; weiters Konzertmeistertätigkeit im Münchner Kammerorchester, der Camerata Salzburg und im Scottish Chamber Orchestra; vielseitiger Solist und Kammermusiker sowie Auftritte mit international renommierten Orchestern im In- und Ausland; Konzertreisen in Europa, Japan, USA und dem Nahen Osten; ständiger Juror des „Internationalen Nikolaus Fheodoroff Kompositionspreises“; weites Betätigungsfeld von der Beschäftigung mit „Alter Musik“ und deren Aufführungspraxis und historischen Quellen bis hin zu zeitgenössischer Musik; 2004 Gründung von „Prisma Wien – Ensemble für Musik“, das seit 2015 alle neun Sinfonien von Ludwig van Beethoven erarbeitet.

Konzerte

Konzert, Lylia Zilberstein, Allegro Vivo

»Mit Humor«

Mittwoch, 1. September 2021 um 19:00

Stift Altenburg, Bibliothek - Abt-Placidus-Much-Straße 1

Schumann, Dohnanyi, Villa-Lobos