Peijun Xu

This master class takes place as a joint course with the lecturers Peijun Xu and Veit Hertenstein.

Since 2018 professor for Viola at the Cologne University of Music and Dance, department Aaachen, before that lecturer for Viola at the University of Detmold and at the University for Music and Performing Arts Frankfurt/ Main. Peijun Xu joined master class viola at the Allegro Vivo Summer Academy with Veit Hertenstein.

Soloist with i.a. Konzerthaus Orchester Berlin, Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, Shanghai Philharmonic Orchestra and Baden-Baden Philharmonic under conductors such as M. Tang, Y.Bashmet, P. Baleff and R. Gothóni. World premieres of solo concerts for viola of Ralf Gothóni, Qigang Chen, Thorsten Encke und Maria Koval. Chamber music with P. Rivinius, E. Rubinova, J. P. Maintz and A. Sitkovetsky. Playing with Ensemble Modern. Debut CD with works of Bach, Schubert, Vieuxtemps, among others.

Studied in China and with R. Glassl at the University for Music and Performing Arts Frankfurt/ Main as well as with N. Imai T. Zimmermann. 1st prize winner at the international Max-Rostal-Competition in Berlin in 2012.

Concerts

Allegro Vivo Festival

»Promenadenkonzert« durch Horn

Tuesday, 24. August 2021 at 19:00

Kunsthaus Horn - Wiener Str. 2

Beethoven, Mozart


Leonskaja, Demenga, Allegro Vivo Festival

»Auserlesenes«

Wednesday, 25. August 2021 at 19:00

Stift Altenburg, Bibliothek - Abt-Placidus-Much-Straße 1

Mozart, Zemlinsky

Peijun Xu

Dieser Meisterkurs findet als gemeinsamer Kurs mit den Dozenten Peijun Xu und Veit Hertenstein statt.

Seit 2018 Professorin für Viola an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln, Standort Aachen; davor Dozentin für Viola an der Hochschule für Musik in Detmold und an der Hochschule für Musik und darstellende Kunst in Frankfurt am Main; Peijun Xu leitet bei der Allegro Vivo Sommerakademie einen Meisterkurs Viola gemeinsam mit Veit Hertenstein.

Solokonzerte u.a. mit dem Konzerthaus Orchester Berlin, der Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, dem Shanghai Philharmonic Orchestra, den Hofer Symphonikern, und der Philharmonie Baden-Baden, dem Kammerorchester Moscow Soloists und dem Symphony Orchestra of New Russia unter Dirigenten wie M. Tang, Y. Bashmet, P. Baleff, und R. Gothóni; Viola Solokonzerte von Ralf Gothóni, Qigang Chen, Thorsten Encke und Maria Koval uraufgeführt; Kammermusikpartnerin von u. a. P. Rivinius, E. Rubinova, J. P. Maintz, und A. Sitkovetsky; Zusammenarbeit mit dem Ensemble Modern; Rezital CDs mit Werken von Bach, Schubert, Vieuxtemps u.a. Chopin, R. Clarke, C. Franck, Debussy, D. Milhaud, Fauré;

Studium in China sowie an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Frankfurt am Main bei R. Glassl, an der Kronberg Academy bei N. Imai und bei T. Zimmermann an der Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler Berlin; 1. Preisträgerin des internationalen Max-Rostal-Wettbewerbs in Berlin 2012 und Yuri Bashmet Wettbewerbs in Moskau 2010; gemeinsamer Kurs mit Veit Hertenstein;

Konzerte

Allegro Vivo Festival

»Promenadenkonzert« durch Horn

Dienstag, 24. August 2021 um 19:00

Horn, Kunsthaus - Wiener Str. 2

Beethoven, Mozart


Konzert, Allegro Vivo

»Musikalischer Spaziergang« durch Eggenburg

Dienstag, 24. August 2021 um 19:00

Krahuletz-Museum Eggenburg - Krahuletzplatz 1


Leonskaja, Demenga, Allegro Vivo Festival

»Auserlesenes«

Mittwoch, 25. August 2021 um 19:00

Stift Altenburg, Bibliothek - Abt-Placidus-Much-Straße 1

Mozart, Zemlinsky